Testimonials April 2018

“As a graduate looking for my first full time job, I feel very grateful and lucky that I came across KAG. Shortly after I filled in the application form, I was contacted by Charlotte. Throughout the whole process I received a lot of support and useful tips on preparing for the interview. 

Kate also advised me on the areas I should particularly focus on when researching on the company. I really appreciate how passionate people working at KAG are in helping candidates to start their career and develop their talents. I am grateful I secured an analyst job at DPD, where I can perfect analytical skills and support projects across different areas of the business.

Dear Kate and Charlie, thank you again, what you do really changes people’s lives!

October 2020

Testimonials April 2018

“Andrea and the team at KAG Recruitment provided myself with the comprehensive package in terms of facilitating my job search, from the point of initial contact to securing the job they were always available on the other side of the phone, whether that be for advice or general reassurance. Having looked for a job for months, being contacted by Andrea in regards to the role I am in now was an absolute blessing. I’d recommend KAG Recruitment Consultancy as a solution to anyone looking to start or further their career, as they’re everything you need from a recruitment consultancy and more, it certainly feels like they go the extra mile.

October 2020

Testimonials April 2018

KAG have been very supportive throughout my application to ABP from the very beginning. Kate and Charlie were in regular contact with me and assisted me throughout the entire application process which really helped to ease any pressure. They helped to prepare me for all the interview stages which resulted in a successful application.  I would thoroughly recommend KAG to any other graduates looking to start their professional career post university.

I am grateful for all the help I’ve received from Kate and Charlie.

September 2020

Testimonials April 2018

“Andrea and the team at KAG helped me enormously throughout my application process within my current role as an Operations Graduate at ABP. I’m most appreciative for the frequent and friendly communication, support and advice provided along the way.

In particular I found Andreas advice for my one-way video interview to be most useful, as I usually find such scenarios to be daunting. This advice and useful insight of the company also proved highly beneficial within interviews as well as within situations now as I have recently started within the role. Overall, my continued experience with KAG has been fantastic and I would highly recommend their services, thanks again Andrea!”

September 2020

Testimonials April 2018

“I had a great experience with KAG, I was fresh out of university and through them I secured a fantastic graduate scheme. They were responsive and supported me through the whole process. A big shoutout to Kate and Charlotte who helped me all the way.”

September 2020

Testimonials April 2018

Working with KAG Recruitment Consultancy has been a pleasure from the moment I contacted them. Throughout the application and interview process, I was kept informed of my progress and how I performed through different stages of the process. They were also keen to find out how I thought the process had gone and relayed feedback between the employer and myself.

During the process, Kate and Andrea kept me well informed with phone calls and advice preparing me for different interviews – their attention to detail is second to none and they went out of their way to ensure I was prepared and ready for all stages of the interview process. 

They have been responsive and supportive even at unsociable hours. KAG are a prime example of how a recruitment company should act and I would recommend them as a first choice to anyone looking to move into a new role. Thank you!

August 2020

Testimonials April 2018

I would just like to say a big thank you to Andrea and Kate from KAG Recruitment who are bucking the trend and exceeding expectations for the candidates they represent. From start to finish the team at KAG were respectful and mindful on what I wanted at this stage of my career; from first stage application and having first-hand knowledge regarding the position, they kept me informed on every stage of the process. On successfully gaining the position they have continued their commitment and have organised a future catch up after my initial 3 months…what can I say, a “breath of fresh air

August 2020

Testimonials April 2018

KAG team has been an absolute pleasure to work with.

They were extremely supportive, motivating and highly professional during our collaboration. I was amazed by the kindness and friendliness of the whole team from the very beginning.Both Kate and Andrea have a great knowledge of the industry and the recruitment process. They have supported me throughout every step of the interview and made the whole process such a positive experience.

Thanks to KAG I have managed to secure my dream job.

They are on top my list of recommendations when comes to recruitment agency and I would be happy to work with them again.”

June 2020

Testimonials April 2018

“ Recently I have had the pleasure of being placed by KAG Recruitment and wanted to share my experience of how incredible both Andrea and Kate were in assisting me through the whole process from start to finish. Andrea and Kate ensured that I was fully prepped for all calls and interviews. They provided me with detailed feedback and support throughout the whole process offering their assistance if required. Andrea and Kate were always at hand if I required any questions answering, and I honestly felt like I had built a relationship with both them that was similar to that of close friends. I felt so comfortable when speaking with them, they just put me at ease, unlike some agencies whereby I have experienced no response to interviews which leaves you in dark even to this day!!! Their customer service is world class!!!! 🙂 

Both Andrea & Kate are truly great recruiters in my eyes, I would highly recommend them to support your business in finding talent and assisting and supporting new recruits in their journey into your business.”

June 2020

Testimonials April 2018

“As an engineer relocating to a new area, I came into contact with KAG recruitment. A completely professional, stress-free and fantastic service was provided by Kate and her team. Friendly with great communication throughout the whole process from initial interview through to job acceptance and even beyond with ongoing reviews. I would entirely recommend them.”

June 2020

Testimonials April 2018

I first came into contact with KAG recruitment when I was looking for a graduate job during COVID-19. From start to end I received excellent support and engagement from Andrea and Kate. They supported me through every single stage of the recruitment process, always offering me help and advice which would put me at ease when I was feeling nervous. I genuinely felt like they cared about how I was feeling throughout the process, always giving me a call before and after an interview. I am now in a great job and looking forward to meeting Kate and Andrea at my 3 month review – another demonstration of their commitment to their clients. I would highly recommend KAG recruitment to anyone, it was the smoothest recruitment process I have ever been through! 

June 2020

Testimonials April 2018

“I was first contacted by Kate almost out of the blue, I was looking for the next step in my career, applying for a few jobs I had found online without crossing paths with KAG, so it was a nice surprise to see KAG reaching out to me.

They were very informative about a new job role in which they were recruiting for and they had found my CV and profile online. After a few conversations with Kate and Charlie I was given the opportunity for a telephone interview which went very well, I was then invited to a face to face interview (which ended up happening over Microsoft Teams due to the Covid situation).

Along the way KAG were great, they would drop in to see how I was, checking whether I needed any more information etc and offering their advice. I have now been at ABP Wessex for just over a month and a half and I am absolutely loving it. Kate and Charlie both still check in to see how I am doing which is lovely! I would truly recommend speaking with KAG for any form of employment as they are an absolute delight to work with! Thank you so much!”

June 2020

Testimonials April 2018

Working with KAG recruitment, especially with Kate and Andrea has been an amazing experience! I have worked with many recruitment agencies throughout the years but nothing can compare with their knowledge, attention to detail, constant readiness for support, kindness and massive positive energy. 

Since the beginning of the recruitment process, Kate and Andrea had been in constant contact with me, guiding and supporting me to make sure that I will be able to present myself in the best possible way. They were never too busy to answer any of my questions or to provide feedback. 

I can never thank them enough for helping me secure my new job role! They are just the best in what they do! 

Thank you, KAG !  Thank you for being AMAZING

June 2020

Testimonials April 2018

“Having used a number of different recruitment agencies in the past, I can safely say that no other agency comes close to KAG. The support and advice they offered me throughout the entire process was unbelievable. Kate and Charlotte were always extremely friendly, kept in regular contact and were extremely thorough in helping me prepare for my interviews especially given my situation. Preparing to be interviewed during the middle of a pandemic and enabling me to begin my new role at home was certainly a challenge for everyone but I felt truly supported all the way through.

This support does not simply stop when you attend an interview either! I received regular contact before, during and even after receiving an offer of employment with KAG really making the extra effort to help and support you all the way! Having just started my new position I am now looking forward to catching up with KAG at my three-month review!”

June 2020

Testimonials April 2018

I have recently obtained new employment with the support of K.A.G. Recruitment Services, and am pleased to say that working with them was a pleasure throughout.  From the initial contact through to my start at the company, K.A.G. kept in touch with me, supported my application and provided as much detail as possible to smoothly complete the process.  K.A.G. were keen to make sure that my new employer was an excellent match for my skills and experience; I think they have achieved that.

 Thanks, Kevin”

May 2020

Testimonials April 2018

“After registering at K.A.G. Recruitment, I was contacted within the first week about a position. As an RAF Service Leaver, I was unsure what to do, but Kate and Andrea filled in all the blanks for me.

I was informed of a position at ABP Food as an Engineer, (which is a five-minute drive from my house). I accepted the position and they have been so welcoming and also employee other service leavers from various points in their careers.

The communication from employer-Recruiter-candidate was exceptional. After my interview, I was offered a position within 4 days. K.A.G. were able to keep the position open for me to co-inside with my RAF leave date of four weeks. I can’t thank Andrea and Kate enough for what they have done for me. 100% recommend!”

May 2020

Testimonials April 2018

“If you have the privilege of working with Kate and Andrea after being put forward for one of their select positions you’ve cracked it! I’ve been unfortunate enough to have to deal with other agencies over the years and I can without hesitation say that KAG’s commitment and attention to detail is second to none. Always polite and happy to talk to you, to put you at ease. They respond to emails in the evening and at weekends and that is something which you will not get anywhere else.

Throughout the recruitment process KAG always have calming words and help to take the nervousness out of the interview.  The debrief after the interview is also really useful to give you a better understanding of how well you came across to the employer. Definitely a 5 star service.”

February 2020

Testimonials April 2018

Andrea , Kate and the team were very engaging and helpful. They kept in contact throughout my application process, ensured the job suited me then helped me prepare for my interview and start date. I was kept informed even during the Christmas period and they gave me every advantage they could to secure the vacancy and start my new position as soon as possible.”

February 2020

Testimonials April 2018

“It’s been a delightful experience working with KAG as the outcome of their efforts has been greatly rewarding. Firstly, I was contacted about a role which matched my experience. It was perfect for me and I was filled with excitement. A telephone interview was kindly arranged and before I knew it I was already accepted for a face-to-face Interview! After successfully obtaining the position, KAG were always in touch to see how things were going. Throughout the whole process KAG we’re full of helpful tips, advice and support and were always available when needed. I would like to thank KAG Recruitment for all their hard work, support & efforts made. It is truly appreciated.”

January 20

Testimonials April 2018

“After coming back from travelling I was looking for my first ever job. Andrea at KAG recruitment helped me to secure one in no time. She was amazingly helpful around the interview process, giving me tips and running me through the whole thing. This helped me a lot and meant I was as prepared as I could be going into it. After a few days I found out that I got the job and I couldn’t be more happy now. I’d just like to say a big thanks to Andrea at KAG for setting me up in my career in engineering.”

January 2020

Testimonials April 2018

“My experience with KAG recruitment has been unparalleled. After deciding to leave the teaching profession earlier this year, I was faced with navigating the job market for some time. But after contacting KAG I was met with a great deal of support and care on applying for a position at ABP food group. Both Kate and Charlie provided me with excellent guidance during the interview process and after being successful, I am now an Operations Graduate. This, I owe in part to the time and attention to detail Kate and Charlie dedicated to me throughout the process as every question I asked was answered and every query dealt with swiftly and with the upmost professionalism. Both of them have a wealth of experience working with a range of successful businesses. I thoroughly look forward to continuing to work with them in the future and cannot recommend them highly enough.”

November 2019

Testimonials April 2018

“My experience working with KAG recruitment was excellent. I was well informed about the opportunity that was available, the full scope about the company, the role and criteria required by the company. This was an important factor that influenced my decision to pursue this opportunity further. Further to being selected for the opportunity, I found that the communication, support and feedback throughout the duration of my experience with KAG recruitment and the service received, was impeccable. Thank you KAG and I wish you the very best going forward.”

November 19

Testimonials April 2018

“KAG were very supportive during my interview and induction for ABP Food Group. Firstly, the agency contacted me less than 48 hours after my initial application. They provided me with specific details about the job roles advertised and more information regarding the company ABP. KAG were helpful by organising a practice interview session before my real interview; I was informed about tips to remember during the real interview e.g. remembering the values of ABP. This was beneficial as it helped me stand out as a candidate and offered me a chance to work for ABP as part of their Business Systems Analyst Graduate Scheme. In addition, KAG are still supportive months after my induction/interview; I have been receiving emails concerning my progress in the company so far as well as constant support if needs be.”

October 19

Testimonials April 2018

“I had never experienced working with a recruiter before so I didn’t know what to expect but as soon as I starting working with Kate and Charlotte, I knew I was in good hands. From start to finish, both were extremely helpful and professional and I could tell straight away that they care for their clients and candidates. They always worked around you and your schedule which isn’t always easy. I would happily work with KAG again, they are a prime example of what a recruitment consultancy should do.”

October 19

Testimonials April 2018

“I am an Economics graduate and I had been looking for a suitable graduate role for the past year.
I was contacted by Katie at the end of May of this year. From the very start Katie has been extremely professional providing me with thorough information about the company and their role which was a good match to the background experience on my cv and my carrier aspiration.


Not only she demonstrated extensive knowledge of the company and the position I applied for but she assisted in every stage of the process making sure that I was adequately prepared for the interviews maintaining great level of communication throughout.
Katie and her colleague Andrea have been a great help and I am grateful for the excellent support provided.
The quality of assistance received from KAG was like no other and I would strongly recommend KAG to graduates as KAG puts the best interests of their candidates first ensuring that they obtain a position that is a good fit.”

September 19

Testimonials April 2018

“I can’t thank Kate and Andrea enough! It was honestly only about a two-week turnaround from the initial contact to securing employment, and while I probably didn’t make it easy for them, they inundated me with support, advice and information throughout the whole process. I’d never felt so prepared for an interview in my life.

I think the unique thing about KAG is their support before and during employment; I’ve just had a three-month review to go through my strengths, weaknesses, opportunities and threats, which we’ll then reevaluate in another three months to see how I’m doing… most employers don’t provide that degree of personal feedback let alone recruiters!”

September 19

Testimonials April 2018

“I would like to say a huge thank you to Charlie and Katie for all their help in securing a position for me at DPD! I am honestly impressed with the amount of time and effort they put in helping me with mock interviews, interview tips and good advice and encouragement! This is by far the best encounter I have had working with an agency that actually wants you to get a good job. It’s always good to know that both Katie and Charlie were available to contact whenever I needed help with my interview process. My 1st month at DPD has been amazing and I thank Charlie and Katie for their positive comments about my skills and abilities which helped increase my confidence in the interview process. I couldn’t be happier with the support and encouragement provided by the KAG team! I would highly recommend them! 10/10.”

September 19

Testimonials September 2018

“KAG provided me with great support and great care during my application process. Preparing me for interviews and afterwards providing me with feedback, allowed me to show only the very best of mine and to continue enhancing my skills leading to a successful outcome. Kate and Charlie were always available to contact no matter which day of the week is. Providing me with the ever so vital insight of the company I applied for, I was able not only to secure the position but as well to lay a strong foundation for a successful career path. I cannot thank Kate and Charlie enough for establishing the initial contact and supporting me during the whole process. Overall I would say KAG are the best.”

August 2019

Testimonials September 2018

“From an initial phone call up to confirmation I got the role, I was in continuous contact with Kate and Andrea giving me advice at every stage of the interview process. This advice allowed me to be the best version of myself, giving me the self-confidence I believe I was lacking before getting into contact with KAG.  From my experience, I cannot recommend KAG enough to anyone who is looking for employment post-university, I owe the girls a lot!

August 2019

Testimonials September 2018

“Throughout my Job search I hadn’t spoken to another company that was as warm, friendly and helpful as KAG were. From the first message and subsequent calls, to my interview and getting an offer, the support provided by Katie and the team was exceptional. KAG helped me prepare for my interview, not only with details about the company and role, but by giving me the confidence to really sell myself and to show others what I can bring to the table. They were never more than a phone call or Email away and always responded promptly.I cannot thank KAG enough for helping me to start my Career. I would highly recommend them to anyone searching for a role or looking to build a career.”

July 2019

Testimonials September 2018

‘I cannot thank KAG enough for their help. The service I received was incredible. Having never had an interview before, Kate and Andrea prepared me in a way that allowed me to walk in confident and prepared. Kate was never more than a phone call away and the constant contact between myself and KAG demonstrated how hard they work and how prepared they are to help you go all the way, which is so encouraging. Anyone looking for professional and dedicated help, look no further.

Thank you so much KAG.’

May 2019

Testimonials September 2018

‘My experience with KAG recruitment has been excellent! I cannot thank them enough for kick-starting my career, fully preparing me for whatever interview process was thrown at me! Both George and Kate were professional, supportive and applied a personal touch going the extra mile to ensure I had everything I needed from potential interview questions to directions to work on my first day! It was a pleasure working with KAG and I cannot recommend them highly enough! 10/10.’

May 2019

Testimonials September 2018
From my initial contact with KAG both Kate and George provided an impeccable service taking time out of their busy schedules to provide solid information, advice and guidance to ensure that both myself and my new employer were a good fit for each other. Offering advice on the interview process, invaluable guidance was given on what was expected at interview. Possessing an in-depth knowledge of my new employer they disseminated valuable company information that is not readily available on the company website to myself which I believe helped secure my new role.
These guys provide a unique service to both employers and jobseekers that is different from your average run of the mill recruitment organisations. Employers and jobseekers alike would be doing themselves a massive disservice if they were to pass these guys by. I can not recommend KAG highly enough the service they provide  is second to none

April 2019

Testimonials September 2018
I have had the best experience with KAG Recruitment. Kate and Andrea have been extremely supportive, informative and helpful throughout the process from the first day I spoke with them. I don’t have enough words to thank them enough for helping me to get my desired job. Very professional and responsive to all my questions at any time. Returned all calls and emails in a timely manner.  I highly recommend them.

April 2019

Testimonials September 2018
Absolute professionalism from the first time I spoke to Kate. Very helpful, friendly and encouraging. Best recruiter I have dealt with to date. Responses are prompt and have all the detail required. 110% would recommend as they seem to go over and beyond what is required.

March 2019

Testimonials September 2018
Kate provided a very thorough and helpful service throughout the application process, she is very personable and a real asset to have on side. My conversations with KAG Recruitment definitely enabled me to get the job that I wanted.

February 2019

Testimonials September 2018
“Kate has been amazing help during my time applying for jobs. She gave me plenty of help and advice when it came to going for the interviews and speaking with my new employer.
She went above and beyond her role as a recruitment agent spending time with me on the phone and answering any question I had. There was nothing too small for her, If there was anything I wanted to know and she didn’t know the answer she rang the company and found out and returned the answer to me promptly.
When I thought Kate’s part was over, she still emailed me checking up and asking how my first week went. Kate puts a lot of effort into what she does, she should be very proud of what she’s building towards.”

November 18

Testimonials September 2018
‘Working with KAG recruitment and Andrea Trafford in particular, has been a pleasure. From interviews to starting my new job, I’ve been helped along the way and supported throughout.”

November 18

Testimonials September 2018
” I have worked with recruitment agencies in the past and can say KAG recruitment is by far the best. Kate first introduced me to my current role at DPD over the phone and coached me through the interview process. Her knowledge of the role and expertise in recruitment assisted in securing the job at DPD. Kate and the KAG team were always available to contact if I needed assistance and remain supportive as I progress through my new job. “

September 18

Testimonials September 2018
“From day 1 Kate has been so helpful and supportive.
When Kate first got in touch I was half-way through my Masters in business management, and felt a bit deflated because I was worried I would not get a job anytime soon.
Kate showed  great depths of professionalism and walked me through the process of applying for a graduate scheme with DPD UK. I’m writing this review from my desk at my new job, and I couldn’t be happier. Not only did I get a job, it happens to be an excellent opportunity for me to progress my career. I don’t think I would be where I am today without KAG Recruitment.
I cannot recommend enough KAG Recruitment, you won’t regret it.”
September 18
Testimonials September 2018
“5 stars isn’t enough to rate this company. KAG recruitment gave me the opportunity to take my knowledge and skills that I gained over the years at university to help me land a graduate job at DPD. Before finding KAG I was on the brink of giving up on the graduate job search and return to my default job.

I am honestly grateful and humbled because not many get this opportunity. Thanks to the combined effort of Katie and Amee, who helped me regain my confidence in the job market and mentored me when I had any enquiries. I was able to get a graduate job with DPD 2 months before my graduation. I couldn’t be happier with the support provided by KAG and it’s team , and would highly recommend them to all new graduates.
September 18
Testimonials September 2018

“I studied a four-year degree in Food and Nutrition at Harper Adams University and as you can tell from my photo, I’m a bit of a “foodie”. I’m from Shropshire so have always been exposed to rural and farm life. I have always been particularly interested in wanting to pursue a career within the red meat industry because of family, especially within butchery.  After graduation, I applied for ABP but was unsuccessful due to lack of experience. I then had a technical role within a different meat processing company and then applied for ABP for the Technical Graduate role through Kate. She was fantastic and personable as well as helping myself to achieve my goal!

Kate has also kept in touch and always been at the end of the phone if needed. I feel she will carry on supporting me throughout my two years of training and hopefully after that as well.  I would highly recommend K.A.G recruitment to anyone wishing to pursue a career or goal within the meat industry.”

September 18
Testimonials April 2018
“I would like to thank Kate for everything she has done for me. She came across my CV online and contacted me regarding a potential role in the IT industry. At first I was sceptical because I didn’t think I had enough experience for the position but she had the patience to discuss about my doubts, my skills and the company’s background. The advice she gave me really helped me feel more confident. She sent me good luck emails before the interviews and on my first day at work. She is very professional and I felt like I was talking to a friend instead of a recruiter. I am so grateful for the opportunity of meeting her. I definitely recommend KAG Recruitment.”
July 18
Testimonials April 2018
“My experience with KAG has been brilliant, whenever I had any questions I was contacted within the hour, Kate is very friendly and has a brilliant approachable attitude and was very helpful when I was preparing for my interviews. It was also really nice to receive a welcome present within my first month to congratulate me for getting the role as a road services coordinator. ”
May 18
Testimonials April 2018

“KAG have been a game changer for me and my career! A year of Job hunting and numerous recruitment agencies, KAG were the only ones to give me that proactive personal touch.  They were dedicated to ensuring that I was suited to the role and also the company dynamic.  Their guidance from the initial call I received to the final interview was essential to me securing a role which I love.  They are honest and genuine, a rare combination in the world of recruitment! Thank you KAG!”

April 18

Testimonials April 2018

“It has been a great pleasure to work with Kate and Amee in order to obtain my first job in my professional career. KAG Recruitment provided a professional and friendly service throughout the entire process. They were dedicated in making me their priority by going the extra mile in order for me to be successful. Their guidance from the initial phone call to announcing that I got the job (and everything in between ) was donated at such a high level. KAG provided such an exceptional service and exceeded all industry expectations that other recruitment companies wouldn’t be able to better and I thoroughly believe that this is why I was successful in achieving my new role. Thank you!”

June 18

Testimonials April 2018

“KAG recruitment approached me with a position with in a good company. She understood my requirements and could see through my CV that I was the right person for the job. On top of that she went the extra mile to make sure I was comfortable and ready to face my interview.. helping me with little tips and advice to ensure my profile was also attractive for the current role. Defiantly a great agency to be referenced through and a very enjoyable experience.”

June 18

Client’s Testimonials

We have been working with KAG since their inception as a business and with Kate for almost 10 years. They are a wonderful team to work with, they are really attuned to our needs as a business, the type of skillset and attitude we are looking for and our culture as a business. They put a huge amount of time and effort into getting to know us and therefore have a huge success rate with recruitment.

We always get a quick turnaround on candidates, candidates are always well prepared and very professional. It’s very easy to get in contact with KAG and they make things happen!

The post-recruitment process is great too, frequent reviews are hugely valuable to getting a temperature check from our new hires in a way that we can’t always get ourselves.

I couldn’t recommend KAG more.

General Manager Logistics Sector

I started working with Kate nearly 8 years ago when we began recruiting Graduates for our fast paced International business. It was essential to find candidates with the right DNA for our business who could learn quickly and adapt to an ever changing environment as we grew the Department.
 
Many of our first generation Graduates from KAG have gone on to become General Managers or Team Managers and are seen as our future leaders.  Our second generation of Graduates have already started taking a step on the leadership ladder as Team Leaders and Senior Co-ordinators. They work smart, show initiative, take on any challenge and really earn their promotions.
 
This year we had to recruit a team of ten people for a brand new area of the department, it was a tough call as we needed them quickly. KAG delivered! Not only did Kate find us ten people in the short timeline we had, she found us some of the best candidates I have ever seen in one single group of people. They are excited and motivated to learn something new and appreciate the investment we are making in their development. These are our new Generation of graduates and I’m as excited about them as they are about us!
Director of International Operations

Having reflected on the time I’ve worked with Kate (5 years), I cannot remember any occasion where I haven’t realised value for money.  Kate adds value, more than any other recruiter, initially by taking the time to understand our business in every detail and therefore has an appreciation of which candidates will fit in for the long term.  Kate adds further value by spending time with candidates to help them understand what we are looking for and the culture within our business.  We also place value on communications pitched at the right level and frequency which Kate also delivers very well.  I would not hesitate for one second in recommending KAG Recruitment Consultancy to both customers and candidates alike.

Manufacturing Client

Last year my company introduced Graduates into our network of depots around the UK. As General Manager of Network Recruitment i was introduced to Kate Gerald who I gave the task of finding me candidates. We had 19 Graduate positions to fill by July so a tough ask, Kate came through with 75 candidates all very high quality. We filled all the positions on time, and we have only lost one Graduate in the first year.

Logistics Sector Client

You have helped us immensely hiring key positions within the business, in particular you have used your expertise to place very niche and specialist positions.  You are extremely professional and highly responsive. You not only listen to our feedback and take the time to understand our requirements, but you also really do take the time to understand the bigger picture and our environment.  In addition, the candidates you have placed have been extremely complimentary about you and the high level of service you’ve provided,  and have specifically commented on your personable approach. You are really good in conveying our message and values to candidates which has been extremely helpful.

HR Officer – Technical Services

I am extremely satisfied with the friendly and efficient service given by KAG recruitment.  Most recruitment agencies are time consuming and blinkered in their approach, churning out CVs without a personal service with slow turnaround times.  But with KAG, I have found the service to be first class, value for money and personalised to match candidates to our job roles.   

The approach is thorough and supportive and really does make a difference to know that you are working with an agency who is keen to place the ‘right’ candidate rather than ‘a’ candidate.  You can have that frank conversation about what you are looking for, and KAG will always offer their expert advice on how and what they think will work and subsequently recruitment campaigns are tailored to find the right candidates.  The process from start to finish makes me feel at ease and I would recommend KAG time and time again. 

I have recruited six employees through KAG in the last 2 months.  I think that says it all. 

Thank you Kate, my right hand woman when it comes to recruitment. 

IT Client

Kate helped us find and recruit some of our best people over the years and one of the many reasons I continue to recommend her to other people. It is such a pleasure working with someone who has great tenacity and passion for what they do, it’s no wonder KAG attracts such great candidates!

Logistics Client

I have worked with Kate on many vacancies since 2011 at both my previous company and my current company. Kate’s main strength when placing candidates is that she understands my exact requirements, my business needs and the culture of the organisation. 

I appreciate Kate’s direct, no nonsense approach and the rapid response that I receive. Kate has supported me on many recruitment campaigns from Senior Manager level through to Administrative roles with the same level of professionalism shown throughout. 

Manufacturing Sector Client

My first impression was how down to earth KAG are, how they made me feel at ease and took the time to prepare me for what was to come, as they want each person to succeed.  I was going for a position which was quite senior in the organisation, but I was still treated with care and consideration, as any interview can be daunting no matter the role or the level. At every stage I was kept informed of progress, feedback and next steps, nothing was a surprise, they were even flexible around speaking to you outside working hours so no awkward moments occurred.

I was one of the lucky ones, and got the job.  Now you expect with a lot of recruitment agencies, they check “did the individual turn up that morning?”, invoice in and never to be heard of again…not KAG, I was now on the other side, they provided the recruitment service for my organisation.

Whomever they place, they check on day one with the individual to ensure everything is OK, finding their feet and settling in…they also check with me as HR, any issues, is everything fine etc.  This relationship continues for a few weeks to ensure everyone is happy and expectations are being met across both parties.  KAG also, as part of their service to organisations, carry out 3 and 6 month reviews with the candidates they have placed, which is great because the feedback is detailed, thorough and it helps with our on-boarding processes.

The quality of service I feel is second to none, and I would recommend KAG to any organisation

Manufacturing - HR Manager

View Older Candidate Testimonials

ITS ALL ABOUT KNOWLEDGE, ATTENTION AND GUIDANCE…